Dungeon! (The Public Life of Sherlock Holmes)

Dungeon_boardWay, way back when I was a kid, I played Dungeon!, the board game that TSR put out in 1975. A few years ago, I bought a recent edition and taught my six year old how to play it. Dungeon! was the father of all dungeon crawlers, like Descent and Dungeonquest.

Today over at BlackGate.com, I did into the history of this venerable board game. It came directly out of Dave Areneson’s Blackmoor sessions and really, pre-dates D&D.

Head on over and check it out.

 

 

Leave a Reply

