The Public Life of Sherlock Holmes – Ellery Queen’s Misadventures of SH

Misadventures_CoverOne of the hardest to find Holmes anthologies is Ellery Queen’s Misadventures of Sherlock Holmes. This week over at Black Gate, I explain why that’s the case.

Last week, I wrote about one of my favorite ‘under the radar’ series. I’m a hard boiled fan, from the original pulpsters to James Lee Burke. A series that I really like which you may not have heard of is Michael Stone’s ‘Streeter.’ Streeter is a Denver bounty hunter and it’s an extremely well written series. Check out my post.

And coming up for Throw Back Thursday is part three of my look at Arthur Wontner.

Leave a Reply

