Eddie Stanky – A Tough letter from mom

Since this is a Holmes/writing related blog, my baseball posts are over at my old blog, Walking Through the Valley.

But I love baseball history (more than I like most of the self-centered athletes playing the game today) and I like writing about little bits of it. Jackie Robinson is my idol and Eddie Stanky played a role in his rookie season. Coupled with the memorable letter his mom wrote him as a rookie, I thought I’d share a link to my post about Stanky.

Spider Jorgensen, Pee Wee Reese, Stanky and Robinson. The 1947 Dodgers infield for Robinson’s rookie season.

Leave a Reply

